For about a year (1979-1980) I lived in Brighton between the two periods of time when I worked for the British Union for the Abolition of Vivisection in London as… Read More


Save the Date: “Understanding the Past to See the Future” online presentation by Kim Stallwood on Friday, October 20, 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST… Read More


How did we survive before social media? Is there life after Facebook? Social media: It’s a blessing and a curse. Of course, I can recall what life was like before… Read More


You can now watch online a recording of the public meeting at The British Library, ‘The Fight for Animal Rights: Kim Stallwood in Conversation’, that took place on May 16.… Read More


Join me in The Pigott Theatre in The Knowledge Centre to discuss animal rights and The British Library’s acquisition of the Kim Stallwood Archive. Panelists include Paula Sparks, Chair, The… Read More


Today I launch on Patreon my Topsy the Elephant campaign. Topsy was a female Asian elephant. She was put to death at Luna Park, one of America’s first amusement parks,… Read More


The life of Topsy and the film about her electrocution are inseparable. Whether seen or not by those who know anything about her, the film has come to define her… Read More


Bicentenaries don’t come around very often. And when they do, they’re unique opportunities to celebrate the past, acknowledge the present, and reach for the future. A significant animal rights bicentenary… Read More


Today I start my 47th year as a vegan, working full-time in animal rights. My focus for 2023 is to write the biography of Topsy the elephant, serve on the… Read More


As I wish to prioritise writing my book about Topsy the elephant, I am taking a break from social media (Twitter, Facebook, Instagram) until the end of 2022. I will… Read More


One year ago today, I collapsed unconscious in the street yards from my office in Hastings. I remember walking along the road and not feeling well. I sat down in… Read More